Global links and utilities:

Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


President

Dr. Keith T. Miller 
President
President@vsu.edu

Vice Presidents

Dr. W. Weldon Hill
Provost/ Vice President of Academic Affairs
whill@vsu.edu  
Vacant
Vice President of Student Affairs
David Meadows
Vice President of Administration and Finance
dmeadows@vsu.edu 
Adrienne Whitaker
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
awhitaker@vsu.edu 

Executive Officers 

Denise Dye 
Executive Assistant to the President
ddye@vsu.edu  

Dr. Robert L. Turner Jr.
Executive Director of VSU Foundation
RTurner@vsu.edu
rljrturner@comcast.net

Associate Vice Presidents

Hubert D. Harris
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
hharris@vsu.edu

Dr. Elliott L. Wheelan
Associate Vice President of Human Resources and Compliance
ewheelan@vsu.edu 

Henry Debose
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
hdebose@vsu.edu 


Deans of Colleges

Dr. Andrew Kanu
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
akanu@vsu.edu 
Dr. Keith M. Williamson
Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
kwilliamson@vsu.edu  
Dr. Jewel Hairston    
Dean of the College of Agriculture
jhairston@vsu.edu
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries
eweatherington@vsu.edu 
Vacant
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
 
Dr. James E. Hunter
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean
jhunter@vsu.edu 
Dr. Robert N. Corley
Interim Dean, College of Education
rcorley@vsu.edu
Dr. Larry C. Brown
Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
lbrown@vsu.edu

Associate Deans

Dr. Wondi Mersie
Associate Dean/Research Director, College of Agriculture
wmersie@vsu.edu

Director

Peggy Davis
Athletic Director
PDavis@vsu.edu

Chief Audit Executive

Joanne Curtis Taylor
Chief Audit Executive
jtaylor@vsu.edu

University Legal Counsel

Vacant
University Legal Counsel 

Coordinator

Hattie Wilkins
Title III Coordinator        
hwilkins@vsu.edu

Special Assistant to President

Jesse E. Vaughan
Special Assistant to the President
jvaughan@vsu.edu
Share this page:
Search Powered By JRank