Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


President

Dr. Pamela V. Hammond
Interim President
President@vsu.edu

Office of the President

Hubert D. Harris
Chief of Staff
hharris@vsu.edu
Chris Wallace
Executive Assistant to the President
cwallace@vsu.edu 
Ms. Ramona L. Taylor 
University Legal Counsel
rtaylor@vsu.edu
Peggy Davis
Athletic Director
pdavis@vsu.edu
Joanne Curtis Taylor
Chief Audit Executive
jtaylor@vsu.edu
Hattie Wilkins
Title III Coordinator
hwilkins@vsu.edu
Dr. Robert L. Turner Jr.
Executive Director of VSU Foundation
RTurner@vsu.edu
rljrturner@comcast.net

Vice Presidents

Dr. W. Weldon Hill
Provost/ Vice President of Academic Affairs
whill@vsu.edu  
Dr. Letizia Gambrell-Boone
Vice President for Student Affairs
lgambrell-boone@vsu.edu 

Kevin Davenport
Vice President of Administration and Finance
kdavenport@vsu.edu 
Adrienne Whitaker
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
awhitaker@vsu.edu 

Associate Vice Presidents

Stephanie Hayes
Chief Information Officer
shayes@vsu.edu

 

Henry Debose
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
hdebose@vsu.edu 


Deans of Colleges

Dr. Andrew Kanu
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
akanu@vsu.edu 
Dr. Keith M. Williamson
Dean, College of Engineering and Technology
kwilliamson@vsu.edu  
Dr. Jewel Hairston    
Dean of the College of Agriculture
jhairston@vsu.edu
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries
eweatherington@vsu.edu 
Dr. Emanuel Omojokun
Interim Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
 
Dr. James E. Hunter
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean
jhunter@vsu.edu 
Dr. Robert N. Corley
Interim Dean, College of Education
rcorley@vsu.edu
Dr. Larry C. Brown
Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
lbrown@vsu.edu

Associate Deans

Dr. Wondi Mersie
Associate Dean/Research Director, College of Agriculture
wmersie@vsu.edu
Share this page: