Global links and utilities:

Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


President

Dr. Keith T. Miller 
President
President@vsu.edu

Vice Presidents

Dr. W. Weldon Hill
Provost/ Vice President of Academic Affairs
whill@vsu.edu  
Michael Shackleford
Vice President of Student Affairs
mshackle@vsu.edu
David Meadows
Vice President of Administration and Finance
dmeadows@vsu.edu 
Vacant
Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Executive Officers 

Denise Dye 
Executive Assistant to the President
ddye@vsu.edu  

Conaway B. Haskins III 
Executive Director of Government & External Affairs
chaskins@vsu.edu

Dr. Robert L. Turner Jr.
Executive Director of VSU Foundation
RTurner@vsu.edu

Cortez Dial 
Chief of Staff
cdial@vsu.edu

Associate Vice Presidents

Hubert D. Harris
Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer
hharris@vsu.edu

Dr. Elliott L. Wheelan
Associate Vice President of Human Resources and Compliance
ewheelan@vsu.edu 

Adrienne Whitaker
Associate Vice President for Institutional Advancement
awhitaker@vsu.edu 


Deans of Schools

Dr. Andrew Kanu
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
akanu@vsu.edu 
Dr. Keith M. Williamson
Dean, School of Engineering, Science and Technology
kwilliamson@vsu.edu  
Dr. Jewel Hairston    
Dean of the College of Agriculture
jhairston@vsu.edu
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries
eweatherington@vsu.edu 
Dr. Mirta M. Martin
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business
mmartin@vsu.edu  
Dr. James E. Hunter
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean
jhunter@vsu.edu 

Associate Deans

Dr. Larry C. Brown
Associate Dean, School of Engineering, Science and Technology
lbrown@vsu.edu
Dr. Wondi Mersie
Associate Dean/Research Director, College of Agriculture
wmersie@vsu.edu
Dr. Delores Greene
Associate Dean for Professional Educational Programs
dgreene@vsu.edu

Director

Peggy Davis
Athletic Director
PDavis@vsu.edu

Chief Audit Executive

Joanne Curtis Taylor
Chief Audit Executive
jtaylor@vsu.edu

University General Counsel

Roscoe C. Roberts
University General Counsel 
roscoeroberts@vsu.edu

Coordinator

Hattie Wilkins
Title III Coordinator        
hwilkins@vsu.edu

Special Assistant to President

Jesse E. Vaughan
Special Assistant to the President
jvaughan@vsu.edu
Share this page: