Global links and utilities:

Virginia State University Home

President's Cabinet

The Office of the President is located on the third floor of Virginia Hall, across from Jones Dining Hall on Hayden Drive.  The telephone number is (804) 524-5070.


Dr. Makola M. Abdullah

Office of the President

Pamela Tolson-Turner
Director of Communications
Danette L. Johnson
Executive Assistant to the President
Ms. Ramona L. Taylor 
University Legal Counsel
Osubi Craig
Special Assistant to the President for
Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects
Dr. Annie Redd
Special Assistant to the President and Board Liaison

Vice Presidents

Dr. Donald E. Palm
Provost/ Vice President of Academic Affairs  
Dr. Letizia Gambrell-Boone
Vice President of the Division of
Student Success and Engagement 

Kevin Davenport
Vice President of Finance
Ms. Reshunda Mahone
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Dr. G. Dale Wesson
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
Hubert D. Harris
Vice President for Administration

Deans of Colleges

Dr. Andrew Kanu
Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Dawit Haile
Interim Dean, College of Engineering and Technology 
Dr. M. Ray McKinnie  
Interim Dean of the College of Agriculture
Dr. Elsie S. Weatherington
Dean, University Libraries 
Dr. Emmanuel Omojokun
Dean, Reginald F. Lewis College of Business 
Dr. James E. Hunter
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean 
Dr. Willis W. Walter
Dean, College of Education
Dr. Larry C. Brown
Dean, College of Natural and Health Sciences
Peggy Davis
Director of Athletics
Dr. Isis N. Walton
Interim Dean, College of Graduate Studies
Share this page: